How Evelyn Learned She Was Worthy of Love and Respect | Livin’ Lozada | Oprah Winfrey Network OWN

When life coach Iyanla Vanzant sat down with Evelyn in 2012, they discussed Evelyn’s greatest fears, her behavior on Basketball Wives, and most importantly, the end of her short-lived marriage to NFL player Chad “Ochocinco” Johnson. At the time, Evelyn had just filed for divorce from her then-husband after she says he head-butted her, resulting in a gash that required stitches.

During their emotional discussion, Evelyn defended her then-husband to Iyanla, but now, she says she’s learned important lessons from her past. “I learned that I am worthy of having happiness in my life,” Evelyn says. “I learned that I am worthy of having somebody love me and respect me.”

Since Evelyn left Florida and moved to California, she says she’s had no contact with her ex. “I changed my number and we never talked ever again,” she says. “I wanted to start new. I wanted to start fresh.”

Watch as Evelyn opens up about the doubt she felt on her wedding day and addresses naysayers who criticized her for speaking publicly about her personal life.

Leave a Reply

