How This 19-Year-Old Developed an App to Combat Bullying by Kim Lachance Shandrow , Entrepreneur

Brandon Boynton contemplated ending his life when he was 14. He’d been physically and mentally tormented by bullies throughout the eighth grade, in person and online, and he worried he couldn’t take one more dig.

“I was a weird kid in middle school,” the Pendleton, Ind., native, now 19, tells Entrepreneur. “I looked weird, I sounded weird. I was really shy and scared of everyone, right up until I started to come out of my shell and decided to run for class president. I was like, ‘Hey, this could be a new me.’”

https://www.entrepreneur.com/article/27967720160725181931-boynton

Leave a Reply

